Coventry meeting at Weedon 21st July 2013

Coventry Junior Motox Club did it again, despite the intense heat, the Club yet again pulled out all the stops to ensure their riders had another great Club Championship Top Ten Trophy Meeting whilst at the popular Weedon Track in Northamptonshire.

 First out after a wet practice session were the Veteran Riders with Luke Brown going all out for the win in the first race closely followed by Sean Doyle in 2nd and Simon Steadman in 3rd.  Race two and this time Sean managed to snatch the win from Luke with Simon again coming in 3rd place.  The final race and these old timers didn’t let the heat get to them as they battled their way to the finish line with Luke Brown again taking a deserved win, Sean Doyle 2nd and Simon Steadman a consistent 3rd.


weedon mx - Senior - leading packNext to try their luck around Weedon came the Senior Youth Class and what a class !  Daniel Neale kept the pressure on in the first race to take the win from Joe Tobutt in 2nd and a brilliant first time back from injury for Charlie Sutton ensured he took 3rd.  Race two and this time Joe didn’t let any of the wet stuff get under his wheels for too long by crossing the chequered flag first ahead of Daniel Neale in 2nd and 3rd again for Charlie Sutton.  The final race and another win for Daniel Neale, 2nd for Joe Tobutt and a 3rd place hat-trick for Charlie Sutton.  weedon mx - Joe Tobutt (Senior)


Full Flight rider Brad Doyle claimed a convincing win in the first Open Class race with a battling Jordan Hughes taking 2nd and Bobby Carruthers taking 3rd.  Race 2 and another win for Brad Doyle, 2nd this time for Chuck Davies who had moved into the class on a borrowed bike with 3rd going to Jordan Hughes.  The final race and a battle it was from start to finish by the top 3 riders but Chuck Davies just had the edge on his borrowed machine from Brad Doyle in 2nd and a good ride by Bobby Carruthers who took 3rd.

 Scott “Titch” Hambridge had a blinder of a day with 3 well deserved race wins in the AMX Class.

Dean Hakes claimed 2nd place in races 1 and 2 with Danny O’Callaghan taking 3rd place in races 1 and 2.  The final race and after Titch crossed the finish line came Danny O’Callaghan in 2nd and 3rd place for Dean Hakes.

 The first race in the Big Wheel 85cc class saw a bit of a pile up just after the start but it didn’t stop Kyde Marlow from taking the race win ahead of visiting Luke Postlethwaite in 2nd and Mitchell Warhurst 3rd.  Race two and this time Mitch Warhurst crossed the finish flag first with Kyde Marlow 2nd and Tommy Pittaway 3rd. The final race for the Big Wheels and another win for Mitchell Warhurst, 2nd for Kyde Marlow and 3rd for Tommy Pittaway.

 Scot Davidson powered his way to victory in the first Small Wheel 85cc group with Ethan Etheridge 2nd and Jack Thompson 3rd.  Race two and this time victory for Ethan Etheridge who scored his first ever race win ahead of Jack Thompson in 2nd place and a cracking ride by Tyrone Brown to take the final podium spot.  The final race and Ethan decided he likes this winning lark by taking another well deserved race win from visiting Jack Thompson in 2nd and a brilliant race by Morgan Rayns who snatched 3rd place from Kieran Ryan.

 A bit of jet lag didn’t keep Jacob Russell from enjoying his day as this plucky little rider blew the opposition away by taking 3 excellent race wins in the Junior 65cc group despite Joshua Main trying his utmost best to beat him but in the end Joshua crossed the finish in 2nd place for all 3 moto’s.  3rd place in races 1 and 2 went to Harrison “Mop” Boam with Lewis Thompson taking the final 3rd place in race 3.

 A good group of Auto riders ensured the racing would be top notch and they didn’t disappoint the large crowd of well wishers.  The cheering was for all the riders whether they were at the front or rear of the pack and must have powered these little stars of the future on.  Riley Harrison kept his cool throughout the day to take 3 excellent race wins.  Kyle Ingram took three great 2nd places whilst Tyler Etheridge took 3rd place in races 1 and 2 with Kayde Rayns taking the final podium position of the day in race 3.  Brilliant racing.

 Coventry Club would like to thank everyone for their support from the land owners , the medical crew, the diligent marshals, the riders and their families and finally Colin and Les and  the remaining small band of Officials of the club for a wonderful days racing and a great half year so far.


Trophies were presented to all Auto and Junior riders (kindly sponsored by Scott Bates)and Top Ten for all the other classes.

Auto’s – 1st – Riley Harrison

2nd – Kyle Ingram

3rd – Tyler Etheridge

4th – Kayde Rayns

5th – Jack Lillyman

6th – George Goodfellow

 Juniors – 1st – Jacob Russell

2nd – Joshua Main

3rd – Harrison Boam

4th – Jack Ryan

5th – Lewis Thompson

6th – Harry Binch

 Small Wheels – 1st – Ethan Etheridge

2nd – Jack Thompson

3rd – Scot Davidson

4th – Morgan Rayns

5th – Tyrone Brown

6th – Kieran Ryan

 Big Wheels – 1st – Mitchell Warhurst

2nd – Kyde Marlow

3rd – Tommy Pittaway

4th – JC Verdugo

5th – Luke Postlethwaite

6th – Tom Daniels

 Senior Youth – 1st – Daniel Neale

2nd – Joe Tobutt

3rd – Charlie Sutton

4th – Jac Kearsley

5th – Craig Barrow

6th – Ben Daniels

 Veteran Class – 1st – Luke Brown

2nd – Sean Doyle

Vets –

3rd – Simon Steadman

4th – Glynn Litchfield

5th – Lee Bingley

6th – Rob Hollis

 Open Adults – 1st – Brad Doyle

2nd – Jordan Hughes

3rd – Bobby Carruthers

4th – Jack Ratcliffe

5th – Thomas Hambridge

6th – Ross Stevenson

AMX – 1st – Scott Hambridge

2nd – Dean Hakes

3rd – Danny O’Callaghan

4th – Simon Huntley

5th – John Measham

6th – Jamie Berry