Round 2 hosted by Rhayader SSC at Cwmythig Hill Moto Parc.

Bridgestone BSMA Clubman’s Series 2014

Round 2 hosted by Rhayader SSC at Cwmythig Hill Moto Parc.

Two days of superb racing held at this long established hillside track, superbly prepared. Day one was a cold and windy day, with day two giving us brilliant sunshine.

E40_3033First to hit the track were the Autos – proceedings started with Zac Dunton gaining an unchallenging maximum. The racing over the 2 days saw different stars emerging as they grew in confidence, over the steep drop offs and fast sweeping bends. Oliver Wheeler with 3 runner up spots was just too good for Roan Delaney who was always in close contention, Jack Viner getting the better of Jake Randall who battled all weekend with Rheanna Morgan Rogers completing the top 6.

Junior racing was always going to be a battle between Charlie Palmer and Billy Duke after the first round but Hedley Longford with some of the braviest racing downhill was a surprise package his determination giving him a first race win. Billy Duke gaining a superb win in race 2 from Charlie Palmer and Hedley Longford hot on his heels. Race 3 was a real battle with Duke challenging for the lead from Palmer, it all went wrong leaving Longford, a close 2nd with Duke a distant 4th. Race four saw Palmer take the win with Longford and Duke in close attendance. The final moto saw Hedley Longford set a cracking pace charging down the hills making an ever increasing lead. He looked set to take the win, but a disaster on the last lap saw Duke take the win from Palmer and a disappointed Longford, definitely one to watch at the next round.  The battle for the final  positions saw Carwyn Rosser and Tomas Wright equal on points with Billy Simpson a good 6th .

Small wheel 85 resulted in a maximum for Dominic Lancett, absolutely on the limit, crashing in one race and out of control on a few occasions, as he upped the pace to get away from close attention of James Hanscomb who rode superbly to finish a creditable 2nd, a mistake in the final race allowing Jaydon Murphy to gain his best position of the weekend, these 3 were well clear of the chasing pack, Kyle Biggs improving all weekend finishing 4th ahead of James Smith and Finley Smith in this very competitive group.

Big Wheel 85 was dominated by Jordan Riley on maximum points, once in front was never headed. Second place rider Oliver Consterdine kept the better of Nathan Bache who took the last podium position. Brooklyn Evans was unlucky with bike problems after a runner up in race 1spoilt his chances but some good results on day 2 was enough to give him a safe 4th from Joe Cadwallander and Eddie Irving.E40_3057

Senior racing was very competitive with another maximum going to Henry Williams, Kieron Cooke with consistent riding finished 2nd from Dan Wheeler making sure of 3rd place with top three finishes on day 2. Alex Walton started well with 2 thirds but a disaster in race 4 when powering down the first hill he over shot the burm and ended up off the track. Starting from last position with determined riding he came back to 12th position to gain valuable points for 4th place equal on points with Josh Bishop in 5th, Tyron Cleaver in 6th.

AMX Rider Rickie Roderick with 3 wins took the overall well clear on points of first race winner Karl Haycock, his 6th place in race 2 making it difficult to get back the points, runner up in race3 and 4 improved his chances but trying to avoid a fallen rider in his last encounter whilst in the lead saw his chances fail. He remounted to finish 3rd, Third place with 5 good results went to Lee Truman, from Bridgestone Mounted Rob Yates battling hard on his 125 in 4th from Andy Fitzgerald and Adam Morris in 5th and 6th respectively, unlucky was Jack Timms with no points in race 3 spoiling his chances with a top three finishes in his other races.

AMX Open saw Shaun Buchan take top spot with consistent riding never out of the top 3 and a last race win, he was well clear on points of Scott Meredith winner of race 4 from Tom Watson, Kiaron Watkins and Gareth Hudson.

Vets saw some great racing with Andrew Watkins maxing it with series leader on day 1 taking the first 2 motos, The opposition on the 2nd day came from Scott Senter who was fast out of the gate but once caught by Stuart Rawlings was left in his wake. Rawlings taking top spot ahead of Lee Barrett and Jamie Williams.

Vets small bikes saw Dean Warren on maximum points, clear of Russell Hartill just 2 points in front of Fred Smith.

West Midland Pre 85 Evo ace Carl Pope raced to a well deserved maximum with Kevin Reed just getting the better of Nick Selwyn, both riders finished equal on points.E40_3044

Westmids Evo pre 85 small bikes saw Kurtis Ratcliffe taking the overall from Dave Russell by just 2 points both having race wins Simon Howell in 3rd.


The BSMA management would like to congratulate the Rhayader Club for their efforts in promoting this event at a superb venue see you all at round 3  at very popular Bromyard Track on 10/11 May



1 Zac Dunton – 225, 2nd Oliver Wheeler on 211, 3rd Roan Delaney 203,4th Jack Viner on 193,5th  Jake Randall 189, 6th Rheanna Morgan Rogers 179, 7th Levi Davies 166, 8th Sion Evans 164 9th Tyler Shedden 164, 10th Jake Davies 154


1st Charlie Palmer 219,2nd Hedley Longford 213, 3rd Billy Duke 211, 4th Carwyn Rosser, 5th Tomas Wright 184, 6th Billy Simpson 177, 7th Dyan Kitto 173, 8th Connor Thomas 158, 9th Ben Pratt 155, 10th Ethan Sills 153


1st Dominic Lancett 225, 2nd James Hanscomb 213, 3rd Jaydon Murphy 207,4th Kyle Biggs 187, 5th James Smith 184, 6th Finley Smith 174, 7th Jack Samuels 169, 8th Matt Lloyd 160, 9th Billy Jones 148 10th Callum Baldwin 148


1st Jordan Riley 225, 2nd Oliver Consterdine 211, 3rd Nathan Bache 201, 4th Brooklyn Evans 199 5th Joe Cadwallander 178, 6th Eddie Irving 173, 7th Jamie Evans 171, 8th James Bates 171, 9th Michael Watson 160, 10th Dean Palmer 148


1st Henry Williams 225, 2nd Kieron Cooke 213, 3rd Dan Wheeler 199, 4th Alex Walton 185, 5th Josh Bishop 185, 6th Tyron Cleaver 179, 7th Jack French 174, 8th Dion Lewis 163, 9th Ieuan Morgan 161, 10th Jack Biddle 158


1st Rickie Roderick 217, 2nd Karl Haycock 207, 3rd Lee Truman 199, 4th Rob Yates 193, 5th Andy Fitzgereld 173, 6th Adam Morris 172, 7th Jack Timms 168, 8th Luke Morgan 167, 9th Christopher Grindle 161,  10th Luke Howlett 148


1st Shaun Buchan 215, 2nd Scott Meredith 199, 3rd Tom Watson 191, 4th Kiaron Watkins 176 5th Gareth Hudson 173, 6th Darryl Simms 166, 7th Ryan Nicholls 164, 8th Scott Rawlings 161, 9th Ryan Bawn 154, 10th Tom Hoyles 122


1st Stuart Rawlings 221, 2nd Lee Barrett 199, 3rd Jamie Williams 199, 4th Andrew Rockey 167, 5th James Francis 146 6th Richard Roderick 141 7th Matthew Norris 135, 8th Andy Watkins 133 9th Scott Senter 86, 10th Leon Vaughan 35


1st Dean Warren 225, 2nd Russell Hartill 211, 3rd Fred Smith 209, 4th Vince Crawley 189, 5th Kevin Brotherton 154 6th Richard Jones 70


1st Carl Pope 135, 2nd Kevin Reed  123, 3rd Nick Selwyn 123, 4th Darren Jukes 115, 5th Kevin Butcher 107, 6th Colin Stone 100 7th Neil Williams 98 8th Stuart Miller 95, 9th Matt Evans 93, 10th Rob Hawkes 89



1st Kurtis Ratcliffe 133, 2nd Dave Russell 131, 3rd Simon Howells 119, 4th Paul Mansell 109 5th Nigel Green 103, 6th Amy Honeywell 102, 7th Nick Mauger 82, 8th Nick Saunders 76