The BSMA Champion Of Champion End of Season meeting was held at Hawk stone Park on a superbly prepared track, in perfect weather conditions. Five blocks of racing complete by 2.30pm on Sunday .

Racing started with the Juniors, despite being the smallest group they coped well with this difficult track. Charlie Palmer was in a class of his own improving his race times throughout the weekend. Never under any pressure he finished with a faultless maximum. The real battle was for second place with Ben Pratt looking set to take that position but a couple of costly mistakes let Matt Trolley with consistent riding take runner up from Ben in third, Jak Taylor improving all weekend deserved 4th with Josh Noon in 5th, one point ahead of Connor Downes in 6th.


A full line up of SW85’s made for some of the most competitive racing this season with 3 different race winners. Adam Collins gaining top spot but having to work really hard as Kacey Hird showing quick times around the track made some mistakes allowing Adam to gain a few unexpected results. His charge to the line in race 4 looked so unlikely to take the win from Dutch rider Ryan Debeers but his determination got first place which only the electronic timing could decide by less than a tenth of a second. The final moto saw a gate to flag win for Ryan Debeer but once again he was pushed all the way to the line by Kacey Hird. These 3 riders were kept on their toes by 4th place Dominic Lancett who had a couple of top 3 finishes who also had to fend off challenges of James Hanscombe, Callum Beeken and Joel Rizzi.


Big Wheel 85 were next on the track with Callum Gasson scoring maximum points in this group. He was challenged in every race by Oliver Consterdine and Jack Bintcliffe who finished 2nd and 3rd respectively. These 3 were well clear of the chasing pack with just 2 points separating the next 3 riders Alex Needham was 4th with Jamie Needham and Joe Davies equal on points in 5th and 6th.


Senior racing was dominiated by maximum man Conrad Mews, the next 9 places were always in doubt but it was Dexter Douglas who took 2nd overall clear on points of the rest of the group Alex Walton took the final podium spot finishing strong on day 2. Kieran Cooke recently back from injury could never be written off as he battled his way through the pack to gain vital points James McFadden had mixed fortunes with impressive races and spectacular crashes. George Fountain started the weekend with a good 2nd spot but was unable to continue his good form and a bad result in race 4 relegated him to 6th. Will Hughes with a 2nd and 2 thirds looked to be in contention but a DNF in race 4 spoilt an excellent weekends racing.

Another maximum went to Matthew Callaghan in the AMX group he was never headed but was put under content pressure by Henry Williams who had to fight off the hard charging Bridgestone Mounted Rob Yates who worked hard aboard his 125cc coming from behind to gain a creditable 3rd. Jake Ford, Kyle Lane and Lee Truman completing the top 6.

Open class victor was James Chadwick his maximum being spoilt in race 1 by Ray Rowson who took no further part in the meeting, Gareth Artus and Mitchell Griffin completing the podium positions. Nick Cook, Max Pinney and Frazier Gardner finished 4th,5th,6th respectively.


Fabio Rizzi came out on top of the Novice group with 4 wins, he was well clear on points of Luke Pincher and Sean Wilkingson in 2nd and 3rd. Adrian Latham , Josh Boseley and Lee White completing the top 6.

Vets was won by Tony Houseman who improved as the weekend progressed with some good wins. Richard Evans with consistant top 3 positions was 2nd with Greg OCallaghan 3rd. Steve May was 4th 2 points ahead of Simon Clutton in 5th with Richie Frankcom winner of races in day 1 could not maintain his form on day 2 in 6th.


The BSMA Management would like to thank all the clubs whose expertise made this meeting run so well and to the Hawkstone Management team for their invaluable help and assistance.