Symonds Yat was the place to be for Cotswold Presentation

Cotswold Youth and AMX Club held their annual presentation at the Paddocks Hotel, Nr. Symonds Yat on Saturday 29th November.
Approximately 200 were treated to a great evening, with trophies presented for the club championship and also the IDS transport championship. The IDS championship was open to riders from all youth and adult classes and prizes awarded for the highest point scorers.

The evening started with a two course meal, followed by a summary of the season from Chairman Keith Luce. Guest of honour to present the trophies was Lewis Gregory.

First off was the Auto’s. Dylan Meaney topped the podium with Josh Hemsley second and and Taylor James third. Josh Hemsley also deservedly received the most improved Auto rider award.  Oliver Wheeler was commended for some great races this season to take fourth spot and Solomon Levey also won praise for an impressive first season of racing to take the fifth place. Up and coming riders for next season to watch are William Deacon and Theo Hemsley who both received awards.


Bryn Brookes had an awesome season to top the podium in the Junior class. Standing alongside him in second position was William Hyett and Ethan Sills third.  Sills also received the most improved Junior rider award after a great season.  Lewis Roden took fourth spot but could have been higher placed if not for some bad luck. Joshua Brookes showed great improvement this season to take fifth and will be one to watch in 2015. Joshua Noon in sixth took a number of race wins in 2014, but a broken arm during the summer dashed his hopes of winning the championship. Charlie Palmer took 7th but will certainly be a contender for 2015. Hedley Longford was eighth despite taking some race wins. Edward Deacon was highly commended for his efforts in his first season.


Small wheels was won by Dominic Lancett, who had the most perfect season, also won the BSMA Bridgestone championship; One to watch in big wheels in 2015 for sure. James Hyett always  gave 100% to take second podium place. Brandon Hill deserved his 3rd place after some great rides. Callum Baldwin improved all season to take fourth, from Cameron Jackson and Thomas Garness in fifth and sixth. Emily Noon deserves a mention as top young lady in the class and showed she is more than capable of mixing it with the boys.  Thomas Garness was awarded the most improved rider.


Declan Roden topped the podium in the big wheels after some fine rides this season. Jack Hill took second spot with William Wheeler in third place. Michael Horry had another good season taking fourth, from Aaron Checketts in fifth and Benito Siddoli sixth, Most improved rider award went to Aaron Checketts.


Brad Priest showed great form this year to take the top spot in the 125 Seniors, from Alistair Garness who has improved greatly this season. Craig Lawrence took third position from Simon Boyles in fourth. Alistair Garness showed his commitment by taking the most improved rider in the Seniors.
Jack Biddle had an amazing season taking the 250 F senior title. Dan Wheeler pushed Biddle all the way with both riders trading wins at most meetings. Zac Hackett took the third podium spot with consistent finishes.


James Philpotts had a great season and was on the top step in the AMX. Bridgestone’s Rob Yates took second spot to prove that even on a 125 you can mix it with the bigger bikes. Dain Traylor took the third place from Jon Ludlow in fourth and Ben Phillips in fifth.


Kieran Coburn’s smooth riding style took him to the top of the podium  in the AMX Open. Rhys Jones pushed all season and deserved second place from Ben Price in third. Russell Boyles grabbed fourth place from Kevin Curtin in fifth and an improving Sam Barrington in sixth.

Andrew Rocky once again was on the top spot with Steve Potter proving a 125 is no handicap in the Vets Open. Gary Jones took the third place from Mark Fereday in fourth. Matt Norris topped the Vets AMX from Barry Lancett in second position.


This year a new Championship ran alongside the club championship. The IDS championship was open to all riders in any class, and the rider who scored the most points over the season took the main prize of a sponsored bike of their choice for the 2015 season. Kieran Coburn from the AMX open took sixth and won a pair of Bridgestone tyres. Bryn Brookes from the juniors took fifth place and won a £200 voucher. Rhys Jones from the AMX open took fourth and won a pair of Alpinstars boots. Jack Biddle from the Seniors took third position and won a new Arai helmet. Brad Priest also from the Seniors secured second position and won £400 kit voucher from Race Spec. The winner of the sponsored ride on an IDS Racing  bike was Dominic Lancett who chose a Big Wheel KTM 85 for his 2015 mount.

Thanks go to Derek Simms of IDS Transport for his generosity in sponsoring this series and also to the other companies  who generously donated prizes.


IDS Championship
1st Dominic Lancett (Small Wheel 85)
2nd Brad Priest (Senior 125)
3rd Jack Biddle (Senior 250F)
4th Rhys Jones (AMX Open)
5th Bryn Brookes (Juniors)
6th Kieran Coburn (AMX Open)


Open Vets
1st Andrew Rocky
2nd Steve Potter
3rd Gary Jones
4th Mark Fereday


Vets AMX
1st Matt Norris
2nd Barry Lancett


AMX Open
1st Kieran Coburn
2nd Rhys Jones
3rd Ben Price
4th Russell Boyles
5th Kevin Curtin
6th Sam Barrington


1st James Philpotts
2nd Rob Yates
3rd Dain Traylor
4th Jon Ludlow
5th Ben Phillips


Senior 250F
1st Jack Biddle
2nd Dan Wheeler
3rd Zac Hackett


Senior 125
1st Brad Priest
2nd Alistair Garness (most improved)
3rd Craig Lawrence
4th Simon Boyles


Big Wheel 85
1st Declan Roden
2nd Jack Hill
3rd William Wheeler
4th Michael Horry
5th Aaron Checketts (most improved)
6th Benito Siddoli


Small Wheel 85
1st Dominic Lancett
2nd James Hyett
3rd Brandon Hill
4th Callum Baldwin
5th Cameron Jackson
6th Thomas Garness (most improved)


1st Bryn Brookes
2nd William Hyett
3rd Ethan Sills (most improved)
4th Lewis Roden
5th Joshua Brookes
6th Joshua Noon


1st Dylan Meaney
Joshua Hemsley (most improved)
3rd Taylor James
4th Oliver Wheeler
5th Solomon Levey