Wasps Buzzing at Clifton on Teme

The Clifton on Teme circuit in Worcestershire played host to the 1st Round of the Wasps Club Summer Series and riders were treated to another meticulously prepared technical track and perfect sunny but cool conditions.

In the Auto class, Matt Tolley was again in great form to take a well deserved first overall on the today with 2 wins and a 2nd  ahead of Arai Elcock, Tom Miller & McKenzie Marshall who battled it out for the runner up spot.  Next up in the Juniors it was Joel Rizzi schooling the other young 65cc pilots with a very impressive display of riding ability, taking 3 runway victories ahead of a determined Sam Davies, Harrison McCann and Ben Watkins.

The SW85’s continue to be the real hotbed of talent with a cracking line up of 30+ young riders on the day, all eager to make their mark in what has become the race to watch.  At the end of the day nobody could touch the speed of Joseph Davies who emerged the winner with 3 very classy victories.  Behind him the battle raged all day for the remaining podium places between Owen Woodhouse, James Bates and younger brother Luke Woodhouse who all rode magnificently around the flowing off-cambered track.

Nathan Bache in BW85 actionIn the BW85’s it was the Suzuki of Nathan Bache out front showing terrific pace as he cut some excellent lines around the technical track on his way to victory with 2 wins and a second place.  Behind him came the hard charging pack headed up by Jordan Riley, Joe Cadwallader & Jordan Wright who all battled hard and traded positions throughout the day.

Once again, in the Seniors Brad Freeman was in his usual uncompromising mood as he made light work of the terrain en route to 3 wire-to-wire wins with another dominant display of raw speed.  Behind him, Kieron Cooke took an excellent second overall as he continues to show growing confidence after moving up to the 250F machine with Frazer Martin and Ryan Johnson rounding out the top 4.

Dan Jagelski flies to AMX 1 victoryIn the AMX class, despite an uncharacteristic slip in the first race, Dan Jagelski still managed to emerge overall winner on the day with a second place and 2 wins ahead of the fast gating Suzuki mounted Karl Haycock, Scott Smith and Simon Gower.

The Vets/Evo class once again belonged to John Evans with the popular Shropshireman showing he’s still got the speed and consistency with 3 wins on the day.  In the runner up positions its was Lee Barret, ahead of the re-vitalised Suzuki mounted Freddy Smith and Shaun Jenkinson.


1.       Matt Tolley

2.       Arai Elcock

3.       Tom Miller

4.       McKenzie Marshall

5.       Joe Brookes

6.       Ben Humphries


1.       Joel Rizzi

2.       Sam Davies

3.       Harrison McCann

4.       Ben Watkins

5.       Corey Flynn

6.       Jack Lindsay


1.       Joseph Davies

2.       Owen Woodhouse

3.       James Bates

4.       Luke Woodhouse

5.       James Hanscomb

6.       Jack Wankling


1.       Nathan Bache

2.       Jordan Riley

3.       Joe Cadwallader

4.       Jordan Wright

5.       Mitch Evans

6.       Jay Crump


1.       Brad Freeman

2.       Kieron Cooke

3.       Frazer Martin

4.       Ryan Johnson

5.       Jordan Saunders

6.       Jake Ford


1.       Dan Jagelski

2.       Karl Haycock

3.       Scott Smith

4.       Simon Gower

5.       Ted Sanders

6.       Daniel Ward


1.       John Evans

2.       Lee Barrett

3.       Fred Smith

4.       Shaun Jenkinson

5.       Dave Cadwallader

6.       Ian Postlethwaite